December 19, 2022
WhatsApp Introduces A
New Feature Story: Divya Sinha
Meta-owned giant WhatsApp has introduced a new feature 'Accidental delete' for all iOS and Android users.
This new feature allows undoing the deletion for 5 seconds from the moment you delete a message.
WhatsApp’s new feature will help you get out of this situation if you delete a message and accidentally pressed the "Delete for me" option instead of the "Delete for everyone" option.
Whenever one deletes a message, they will see a small dialogue box that says "Message deleted"
The dialogue box will also have a small “Undo” button. Click the button to see the message you just deleted again.
Recently, WhatsApp unveiled the “Message Yourself” feature that allows users to send messages to themselves.
With the help of this feature, the users can send notes, updates, pictures and documents to themselves in their own chat.